Ambulance Paramedics

of British Columbia - CUPE 873



Tel: 604-273-5722 | **Fax:** 604-273-5762 | **Toll Free:** 1-866-273-5766 | **Toll Free Fax:** 1-866-273-5762 | 105 - 21900 Westminster Hwy., Richmond, BC V6V 0A8 info@apbc.ca | www.apbc.ca

August 12, 2019

TO: ALL MEMBERS - CUPE LOCAL 873

Dear Members;

Re: Provincial & Standing Committee Nomination Results

Please find attached the list of nominees for the Provincial & Standing Committee positions. No further nominations and acceptances will be accepted before or at Convention.

Please be advised that the following members were **elected by acclamation:**

Dave Deines - Provincial 1st Vice President - 2 Year Term

Jason Jackson - Provincial 2nd Vice President - 2 Year Term

Dustin Jackson - Provincial Chief Grievance Officer - 2 Year Term

Corey Viala - Provincial Safety Director - 2 Year Term

lan Johnston - Negotiating Committee (On-Call) - 4 Year Term

Agnes Pringle - Convention Committee (FT/PT) - 2 Year Term
Sasha Beer - Convention Committee (On-Call) - 2 Year Term

Melissa Hansler - PSPP Committee (On-Call) - 3 Year Term

Agnes Pringle - Bylaws Committee (FT/PT or On-Call) - 2 Year Term
Brooke Lewis - Bylaws Committee (On-Call) - 2 Year Term

Please click HERE to view a full list of nominees for all positions.

You can also read any submitted biographies from candidates on the APBC website, at: http://www.apbc.ca/members-area/elections/candidate-biographies/

The elections for these positions will take place at Convention 2019.

In solidarity,

Jessica Chilton

Jessica Chilton

Provincial Recording Secretary

CUPE Local 873

JC/sd/MoveUp

Page 1 of 1

PEC & Standing Committee Nominations

Position	Nominee name
Provincial President - 2 year term, ending 2021	Andre Ledoux
Provincial President - 2 year term, ending 2021	Kelly Budway
Provincial President - 2 year term, ending 2021	Troy Clifford
Provincial 1st Vice-President - 2 year term, ending 2021	David Deines
Provincial 2nd Vice-President - 2 year term, ending 2021	Jason Jackson
Provincial Secretary Treasurer - 2 year term, ending 2021	Lorraine Till
Provincial Secretary Treasurer - 2 year term, ending 2021	Stephen Carter
Provincial Recording Secretary - 2 year term, ending 2021	Amy Chris
Provincial Recording Secretary - 2 year term, ending 2021	David Leary
Provincial Recording Secretary - 2 year term, ending 2021	Jason Perry
Provincial Recording Secretary - 2 year term, ending 2021	Jessica Chilton
Provincial Chief Grievance Officer - 2 year term, ending 2021	Dustin Jackson
Public Education Director - 2 yr term ending 2021	Marilyn Oberg
Public Education Director - 2 yr term ending 2021	Megan Nelson
Health & Wellness Director - 2 yr term ending 2021	Robert Parkinson
Health & Wellness Director - 2 yr term ending 2021	Tonya Stephan
Provincial Safety Director - 2 yr term ending 2021	Corey Viala
CISM Coordinator - 2 yr term ending 2021	Heather Robbins
CISM Coordinator - 2 yr term ending 2021	Melanie Stephens
Negotiating Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 4yr term ending 2023	Andre Ledoux
Negotiating Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 4yr term ending 2023	Andrew Billing
Negotiating Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 4yr term ending 2023	Christian Andersen
Negotiating Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 4yr term ending 2023	Kenneth Evans
Negotiating Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 4yr term ending 2023	Michael Sugimoto
Negotiating Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 4yr term ending 2023	Patrick Harrison
Negotiating Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 4yr term ending 2023	Timothy Lehman
Negotiating Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 4yr term ending 2023	Warren Leeder
Negotiating Committee - On-Call - 1 Vacancy, 4 yr term ending 2023	lan Johnston
Convention Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 2 yr term ending 2021	Agnes Pringle
Convention Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime or On-Call - 1 vacancy, 4 yr term ending 2023	Jacqueline Ward
Convention Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime or On-Call - 1 vacancy, 4 yr term ending 2023	Sasha Beer
Convention Committee - On-Call - 2 vacancies, 2 yr term ending 2021	Sasha Beer
PSPP Committee - On-Call - 1 vacancy, 3 yr term ending 2022	Melissa Hansler
Bylaws Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 2 yr term ending 2021	Chandra Lee Koonts
Bylaws Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 2 yr term ending 2021	Miguel Campo
Bylaws Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime - 2 vacancies, 2 yr term ending 2021	Patrick Harrison
Bylaws Committee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime or On-Call - 1 vacancy, 2 yr term ending 2021	Agnes Pringle
Bylaws Committee - On-Call - 2 vacancies, 2 yr term ending 2021	Brooke Lewis
Benefit Trustees - 2 vacancies, 4 yr term ending 2023. Plan Participating Beneficiaries only.	David Leary
Benefit Trustees - 2 vacancies, 4 yr term ending 2023. Plan Participating Beneficiaries only.	Gerald Harris
Benefit Trustees - 2 vacancies, 4 yr term ending 2023. Plan Participating Beneficiaries only.	Kevin Lambert
Benefit Trustees - 2 vacancies, 4 yr term ending 2023. Plan Participating Beneficiaries only.	Tom Manz
Union Trustee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime or On-Call - 1 vacancy, 3 yr term ending 2022	Greg Heyes
Union Trustee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime or On-Call - 1 vacancy, 3 yr term ending 2022	Sherman Hillier
Union Trustee - Fulltime / Reg Parttime or On-Call - 1 vacancy, 3 yr term ending 2022	Troy Clifford
EMA Licensing - Order-in-council from Government	Grant Ross
EMA Licensing - Order-in-council from Government	Kenneth Evans
EMA Licensing - Order-in-council from Government	Kevin Lambert
EMA Licensing - Order-in-council from Government	Troy Clifford